Oct 022013

Pertot When your sex drives don't match

Mismatched libidos, also known as desire discrepancy, is the most common cause of distress in a sexual relationship. This week on Sex Out Loud we welcome expert Sandra Pertot, author of When Your Sex Drives Don’t Match: Discover Your Libido Types to Create a Mutually Satisfying Sex Life, to discuss the biology and psychology of this issue which affects most every sexual relationship at some point in time. Libido is much more than how often a person wants sex: it encompasses many elements, including what triggers arousal and what dampens it, the importance of sex compared to other parts of a relationship, the meaning of sex for each individual, what is pleasurable during sexual activity, and so on.

This week’s show is live, so find out all the ways to listen here so you can call in with questions at 1-866-472-5788, join the discussion on Facebook or Twitter, or e-mail me via tristan(at)puckerup.com and I’ll read them live on the air!

Sandra Pertot is currently in private practice as a clinical psychologist and sex therapist. For more than thirty five years she has specialised in the field of human sexuality. The presenting problems include low libido, mismatched libidos, erectile dysfunction, anorgasmia, rapid ejaculation, delayed ejaculation, vaginismus; sexual assault victims (male and female); sexual identity issues; impulsive/compulsive sexual behaviours; and non-sexual presentations in the general area of mental health, such as anxiety disorders, depression and so on. In addition, she presents one, two and three day workshops for health professionals on the assessment and management of sexual problems.

The show airs in the United States live on Friday, October 4th at 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT…..and for our Australian listeners, you can listen to it live on Saturday, October 5th at 10 am AEST.



Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.